- Recruitment drive by Konkan Railway Corporation Limited (KRCL) for 134 Apprentice Trainee positions under the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS).
- Positions available for Graduate and Diploma Engineers in Civil, Electrical, Electronics, and Mechanical Engineering, as well as General Stream Graduates.
- Training duration: 1 year with a stipend provided via Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT).
- Document verification scheduled from 24th to 28th August 2026 at Navi Mumbai.
- No separate online application form; candidates must register on the NATS portal and obtain an approved NATS ID.
KRC
🎓 Diploma
🎓 Graduate
🎓 B.Tech
🎓 B.E.
🎓 Engineering Diploma
🎓 Any Graduate
Konkan Railway Apprentice Trainee Recruitment 2026-27
Konkan Railway Corporation Limited
Total Vacancies
134
Job Location
Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra (and other KRCL jurisdiction locations)
📋 Recruitment Overview
| Organization | Konkan Railway Corporation Limited (KRCL) |
| Job Category | Technical |
| Eligibility Qualification | Diploma (diploma), Graduate (graduate), B.Tech (btech), B.E. (b.e.), Engineering Diploma (engineering-diploma), Any Graduate (any-graduate) |
| Number of Vacancies | 134 Posts |
| Salary / Pay Scale | ₹5,450 - ₹6,150 Per Month |
| Age Limits | 18 to 25 Years |
| Gender Eligibility | both |
| Application Fee | - The exact application fee amount is not specified in the notification. - Fee-waiver provisions exist for Economically Weaker Sections (EWS) and Minority community candidates. - EWS candidates must submit an income certificate issued by the Tehsildar to seek a fee waiver. - Minority community candidates must submit a self-declaration affidavit on non-judicial stamp paper to claim a fee waiver. |
📄 Details & Description
🎓 Eligibility Criteria
- Candidates must have passed out between 2021 and 2025 (within the last 5 years from the date of passing the qualifying exam and date of joining training).
- Graduate Apprentices (Engineering): BE/B.Tech in Civil, Electrical, Electronics, or Mechanical Engineering from an AICTE-recognized university.
- Technician (Diploma) Apprentices: Diploma in Civil, Electrical, Electronics, or Mechanical Engineering from a Government-recognized institution.
- General Stream Graduates: Bachelor's degree in Arts, Science, Commerce, Business Administration, Management Science, Journalism, or Mass Communication from a UGC-recognized university.
- Age limit: 18 to 25 years as on 1st January 2026 (relaxation of 5 years for SC/ST and 3 years for OBC-NCL candidates).
- Candidates must meet prescribed physical fitness standards and submit a medical certificate from a Government Doctor.
- Candidates already undergoing or completed apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act are not eligible.
- Graduate Apprentices (Engineering): BE/B.Tech in Civil, Electrical, Electronics, or Mechanical Engineering from an AICTE-recognized university.
- Technician (Diploma) Apprentices: Diploma in Civil, Electrical, Electronics, or Mechanical Engineering from a Government-recognized institution.
- General Stream Graduates: Bachelor's degree in Arts, Science, Commerce, Business Administration, Management Science, Journalism, or Mass Communication from a UGC-recognized university.
- Age limit: 18 to 25 years as on 1st January 2026 (relaxation of 5 years for SC/ST and 3 years for OBC-NCL candidates).
- Candidates must meet prescribed physical fitness standards and submit a medical certificate from a Government Doctor.
- Candidates already undergoing or completed apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act are not eligible.
⚙️ Selection Process
- Selection is based on a merit list prepared from aggregate marks obtained across all semesters/years of the qualifying degree/diploma.
- No rounding off of marks; no weightage given to any particular semester or year.
- In case of a tie in marks, the older candidate is preferred; if dates of birth are the same, the candidate who passed matriculation earlier is selected.
- Land loser candidates (whose land was acquired for the Konkan Railway Project) are given first preference.
- Candidates from KRCL's jurisdiction districts (Raigad, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg, Goa, Uttara Kannada, Udupi, Dakshina Kannada) are given second preference.
- No rounding off of marks; no weightage given to any particular semester or year.
- In case of a tie in marks, the older candidate is preferred; if dates of birth are the same, the candidate who passed matriculation earlier is selected.
- Land loser candidates (whose land was acquired for the Konkan Railway Project) are given first preference.
- Candidates from KRCL's jurisdiction districts (Raigad, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg, Goa, Uttara Kannada, Udupi, Dakshina Kannada) are given second preference.
🏷️ Category Eligibility & Reservations
All (General, OBC, SC, ST, EWS)
📂 Required Documents
- Semester/year-wise mark sheets and Degree/Diploma certificate.
- 10th Pass/Matriculation certificate as proof of date of birth.
- Land loser certificate and Tehsildar certificate (for land loser candidates), with supporting RTC land documents and proof of relationship.
- Legal heir and death certificate of the land loser (where applicable).
- Domicile certificate.
- Caste certificate (SC/ST/OBC) in the Central Government format and OBC-NCL certificate issued by the Tehsildar.
- Income and Asset Certificate for EWS category candidates.
- Income certificate from the Tehsildar and Minority Community declaration affidavit (for fee waiver where applicable).
- Gazette notification or legal document for any formal change of name.
- Two attested passport-size photographs.
- Aadhaar card and PAN card.
- Valid, approved NATS ID.
- Medical certificate in the prescribed Apprentice Act, 1961 format, certified by a Government Doctor.
- 10th Pass/Matriculation certificate as proof of date of birth.
- Land loser certificate and Tehsildar certificate (for land loser candidates), with supporting RTC land documents and proof of relationship.
- Legal heir and death certificate of the land loser (where applicable).
- Domicile certificate.
- Caste certificate (SC/ST/OBC) in the Central Government format and OBC-NCL certificate issued by the Tehsildar.
- Income and Asset Certificate for EWS category candidates.
- Income certificate from the Tehsildar and Minority Community declaration affidavit (for fee waiver where applicable).
- Gazette notification or legal document for any formal change of name.
- Two attested passport-size photographs.
- Aadhaar card and PAN card.
- Valid, approved NATS ID.
- Medical certificate in the prescribed Apprentice Act, 1961 format, certified by a Government Doctor.
💳 Application Fee Details
- The exact application fee amount is not specified in the notification.
- Fee-waiver provisions exist for Economically Weaker Sections (EWS) and Minority community candidates.
- EWS candidates must submit an income certificate issued by the Tehsildar to seek a fee waiver.
- Minority community candidates must submit a self-declaration affidavit on non-judicial stamp paper to claim a fee waiver.
- Fee-waiver provisions exist for Economically Weaker Sections (EWS) and Minority community candidates.
- EWS candidates must submit an income certificate issued by the Tehsildar to seek a fee waiver.
- Minority community candidates must submit a self-declaration affidavit on non-judicial stamp paper to claim a fee waiver.
❓ Frequently Asked Questions
Q.
What is the KRCL Apprentice Trainee Recruitment 2026-27?
It is a special recruitment drive by Konkan Railway Corporation Limited (KRCL) to engage 134 Apprentice Trainees under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973, through the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS) for engineering and general stream graduate/diploma categories.
Q.
How many vacancies are available in the KRCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
There are a total of 134 vacancies available across BE/Diploma in Civil, Electrical, Electronics, and Mechanical Engineering, as well as General Stream Graduate categories.
Q.
Is there a separate online application form for KRCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
No, there is no separate online application form. Eligible candidates must register on the NATS portal, obtain an approved NATS ID, and attend document verification on their scheduled date.
Q.
What is the age limit for applying to the KRCL Apprentice Trainee Recruitment 2026?
The age limit is 18 to 25 years as of January 1, 2026. Age relaxation of 5 years is provided for SC/ST candidates and 3 years for OBC-NCL candidates.
Q.
What is the stipend amount for KRCL Apprentice Trainees in 2026-27?
Graduate Apprentices receive Rs. 6,150 per month each from the Government DBT share and the KRCL establishment share. Technician (Diploma) Apprentices receive Rs. 5,450 per month each from both shares.